Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Need a help about induction motor geometry

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi all,
I want to build up a geometry for an induction machine as attached in the following file. I am just a beginner of Comsol's world, so I feel so confused to start with this. I need some suggestions from those who have been experiencing on creating model by using Comsol.
Have a nice day!

9 Replies Last Post 26 juin 2011, 11:09 UTC−4

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 mars 2011, 07:32 UTC−4
Hi Phan Van Tung,

If you has already CAD-data of your geometry and CAD import license, just import it.

I also do on the similar modell. Which version are you using?

regards
akmal
Hi Phan Van Tung, If you has already CAD-data of your geometry and CAD import license, just import it. I also do on the similar modell. Which version are you using? regards akmal

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 mars 2011, 09:03 UTC−4
Hi Akmal Hidayat,

The attached geometry was taken from Motor-CAD package. Do you know that? But I can not export its geometry and import into Comsol after several times.
Which kind of CAD license are u using? Unluckily, I haven't had it so far. Is it possible to make a geometry like that by using CAD in Comsol directly?
Im using version 4.0. Next few weeks, it will be updated to 4.1
Thank you.
Hi Akmal Hidayat, The attached geometry was taken from Motor-CAD package. Do you know that? But I can not export its geometry and import into Comsol after several times. Which kind of CAD license are u using? Unluckily, I haven't had it so far. Is it possible to make a geometry like that by using CAD in Comsol directly? Im using version 4.0. Next few weeks, it will be updated to 4.1 Thank you.

Posted: 1 decade ago 17 mars 2011, 09:11 UTC−4
Hi,

If you have CAD Import Module, you can just import CAD data. More Info