Note: This discussion is about an older version of the COMSOL Multiphysics® software. The information provided may be out of date.

Discussion Closed This discussion was created more than 6 months ago and has been closed. To start a new discussion with a link back to this one, click here.

Synchronous machine (torque)

Please login with a confirmed email address before reporting spam

Hi,

I am new to COMSOL. I am tryng to build three phase synchrnous machine model. I have applied three phase voltage to the machine but unable to generate torque in a machine, I do not waht is wrong with my model.

Any help will be highly appreciated. Please find model attached.

Thanks
Madhu

30 Replies Last Post 18 juil. 2013, 01:52 UTC−4

Posted: 1 decade ago 10 juin 2013, 08:05 UTC−4
Cannot find the attachment.
Cannot find the attachment.

Posted: 1 decade ago 10 juin 2013, 21:28 UTC−4
Thanks Jens Krause

Please find attachment now. Look forward to your reply.

Best
Madhu

Thanks Jens Krause Please find attachment now. Look forward to your reply. Best Madhu

Posted: 1 decade ago 11 juin 2013, 03:11 UTC−4
Hallo Madhu,

I would like to help you, but it is from the mph-file not clear what you
want to do. A few points

+ you can put all in one physics node "rmm"
+ make sure that the current in the two branches of one coil flow in
opposite direction
+ why is the variable definition disabled?

The file as it is does not even run. If you have fixed these problem
post the file again, then we can take another look.

Regards

Jens
Hallo Madhu, I would like to help you, but it is from the mph-file not clear what you want to do. A few points + you can put all in one physics node "rmm" + make sure that the current in the two branches of one coil flow in opposite direction + why is the variable definition disabled? The file as it is does not even run. If you have fixed these problem post the file again, then we can take another look. Regards Jens

Posted: 1 decade ago 11 juin 2013, 23:21 UTC−4